Free UK Shipping

  • Rugby Shirt - RBS Six Nations


Rugby Shirt - RBS Six Nations

Sold Out


Rugby Shirt Six Nations

  * Made from 100 percent Cotton

  * This design features all six national emblems

  * Rubber buttons and standard polo shirt collar

  * Machine Washable (40C)

  * The shirt has long sleeves

This rugby shirt has been especially designed by Rugby Nations Designs - Scotland. 100% cotton for a soft feel and maximum comfort. Made with heavyweight fabric and rubber buttons. Great for games and casual wear.

Each shirt whilst made for rugby is ideal for casual wear. These shirts are great for women and men for that lazy Sunday wear, around the house or to support your team.

The six Nations Range of Rugby Shirts also contain the following country shirts, Scotland Rugby Shirts, England Rugby Shirts, Wales Rugby Shirts, Ireland Rugby Shirts, New Zealand Rugby, United States of America Rugby.


Sizes Guides are as follows:

X-Small  40-42"

Small   42-44"

Medium   46-48"

Large   48-50"

X-Large  50-52"

2X-Large  54-56"

The Six Nations Championship, known as the 2011 RBS 6 Nations due to the tournaments sponsorship by the Royal Bank of Scotland, is the 12th series of the Six Nations Championship. The annual northern hemisphere rugby union championship is contested by England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

Including the competition's previous incarnations as the Home Nations Championship and Five Nations Championship, it is the 119th edition of the annual Northern Hemisphere championship.

The biggest development for this season is Ireland's opening of their new Aviva Stadium on the former site of Lansdowne Road. The completion of the Aviva ended the IRFU's arrangement with the Gaelic Athletic Association that allowed the rugby team to use the GAA's flagship venue of Croke Park for rugby internationals. Ireland played their first Tests at the Aviva in November 2010.

For the first time in its history, the tournament opened with a Friday night fixture.

The Rugby World Cup is the premier international rugby union competition. The event is organised by the sport's governing body, the International Rugby Board (IRB), and is contested by the mens national teams. The inaugural tournament was held in 1987, hosted by both Australia and New Zealand, and it is contested every four years. The tournament is one of the largest international sporting competitions in the world.

The winners are awarded the William Webb Ellis Cup. William Webb Ellis was the Rugby School pupil who * according to popular myth * invented the game by picking up the ball during a game akin to one of the many codes of medieval football. South Africa are the current World Champions, having won the 2007 Rugby World Cup final in France on 20 October 2007 with victory over England, the 2003 World Champions. The next Rugby World Cup will take place in 2011 in New Zealand. The hosts for 2015 and 2019 have been announced as England and Japan respectively.

Search our store